Irish Historical Society

Officers and Committee 2018

Dr Pauric Travers
Dublin City University

Dr Ciarán Wallace
Trinity College Dublin

Dr Conor Mulvagh
University College Dublin

Committee members (excluding officers above)
Professor Michael Cronin
Dr Eamon Darcy
Professor David Dickson
Professor Diarmaid Ferriter
Professor Jacqueline Hill
Professor James Kelly
Professor Jane Ohlmeyer
Dr Jennifer Redmond
Dr Caoimhe Whelan


Irish Historical Society


Unless otherwise specified, all meetings will be held at 7.00p.m. in
Boston College (Dublin), 43 St. Stephen’s Green, Dublin 2

All are welcome.

21 January
Symposium: The War of Independence: other voices
Dr Colum Kenny, Dublin City University
Dr Sinéad McCoole, Expert Advisory Group on the Decade of Centenaries
Dr Brian Hughes, Mary Immaculate College, Limerick
This symposium will be held from 6.30 to 8.00pm pm in the Neill Theatre, Trinity Long Room Hub, Trinity College Dublin

11 February
Defenders of the faith: Catholic women in early eighteenth-century Ireland
Dr Frances Nolan
Maynooth University

10 March
Men, Emotion and the Law
Dr Katie Barclay
University of Adelaide

21 April
Reconstruction knowledge in the aftermath of the First World War
Dr Tomás Irish
Swansea University


12 May
Performance, Prophecy and Masculinity in medieval Europe: King David and the Psalms
Prof. Ruth Mazo Karras
Trinity College Dublin

13 October
Divided fraternities? The AOH, northern nationalism and the partition of Ireland
Dr Martin O'Donoghue
Northumbria University

10 November
Food, Culture and Identity in Ireland c. 1550-1650
Dr Susan Flavin
Trinity College Dublin

08 December
Irish Historical Society Presidential Address
The diaspora and transnational identity: the strange case of Colonel Arthur Lynch

Prof. Pauric Travers
Dublin City University

Confidential Callback

To speak to an construction law specialist, request a callback at a time that suits you.

All correspondence is treated as confidential.

Form not found

Hussey Fraser Solicitors